Truth Bomb: Perspectives can change everything.

Lee Drozak
2 min readJan 9, 2024

Shift your view, transform your world. Perspective is the lens through which we see life; adjust the focus, and everything changes.

perspective of complicated and lush corn maze
Midjourney 6 image created by the author.

Late last year (late being December), so technically, a few months ago, I was tasked with writing a list of 100 simple truths. At the top of the list was the idea that perspective can change everything.

From early on, I always looked at things from a different lens. The difference is that I refuse to look for the negative or that it can't be done. I need to be proven wrong by my own set of standards.

This train of thought brought me into a social conversation on setting prices across an industry this morning.

The comebacks were quick and opinionated.

  • That's price fixing in the US and illegal.
  • The global economy will throw that in a tizzy.
  • There's always a race to the bottom by some.
  • Too many variables, too many unknowns.

What should have been added to the conversation was the customer. What are they willing to pay for the value that you bring to the table? Because my expertise and experiences are different from someone in the industry two years, two months, twenty years.

--

--

Lee Drozak

I’m Lee, passionate about small business empowerment, minimalism, and building connections. My goal is to help you grow a location-independent online business.